Holiday Author Meet and Greet

insta_meetgreet_12-8-1

Avid Bookshop will be hosting an author signing extravaganza on Thursday, December 8, from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. Participating authors include Valerie Frey, Mandi Mathis, Larry Dendy, Kaitlin Bevis, Melia Keeton-Digby with more to come!

Come accomplish much of your holiday shopping at Avid! Get a book signed by some of your favorite local authors and peruse our selection of books and gifts that are sure to please this holiday season.

Make sure you also stop by the annual holiday market at Big City Bread Cafe! Peruse the many great wares by local artists, where you’ll undoubtedly find unique Athens gifts to give your loved ones.

For more information, go to Avid’s website or facebook page.

B-Fest Appearence

I’m going to be at B-Fest tonight at 7:30 in the Athens Store. If you’re in the area, come on over and check it out.

Event description below:

CjqHUF_WEAAqWDv

Friday at 7:30 PM B-A DAUGHTER OF ZEUS: Meet local author Kaitlin Bevis and get introduced to Persephone, star of her teen fantasy series. Persephone is just an average Athens teenager– goes to Athens Academy, plans to attend UGA when she graduates, hangs out with her friends in Five Points– until she discovers that she is actually the REAL Persephone, a Greek goddess inescapably entwined with Hades, god of the Underworld. If you loved Percy Jackson and are ready for a teen version of life with the gods, this is the series for you. Perfect for fans of The Goddess Test Series by Aimee Carter. All four books of the series will be available for sale and signing by the author. Wear your toga!